Chance Me For College Prep Schools

I am a female 8th-grade student at a private, independent day school. I have attended the school for 12 years as it’s Pre-K through 8th. I should note that it teaches at least a year ahead in all subjects. I speak both French and English and would describe myself as a humanities-focused student. I am also a practicing Jew and have been raised as such, which has given me a unique outlook on life with antisemitism on the rise. I am extremely active in leadership communities, and I’ll touch on the specifics later. My school also has connections with almost all of the schools I am applying to.

I feel as if I also should mention that I am twice exceptional (2E), meaning I am highly gifted but struggle with learning disorders. I am currently diagnosed with ADHD (inattentive type), Sensory Processing Disorder, and Visual Processing Disorder. I also am physically disabled, and I struggle with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (or POTS for short), type thirteen of Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, Fibromyalgia, and Chronic Fatigue.

Grades:

In trimester one of 8th grade, I had mostly high B’s, with an A in math and P.E.

In 7th grade, I had an overall grade average of A-, the only exception being B’s in math. This year I also took my science fair to State, and won Silver there.

Debate:

I am currently a Policy Debater, and have interest in creating a policy debate team wherever I go to school, as it is my passion. My debate credentials are as followed, excluding this year as I don’t think it fair to include an incomplete season.

Year One, Novice:

1st Place as a Team x2
2nd Place as a Team x1
2nd overall speaker (I was less than a tenth of a point away from first, which was my partner) x1
6th overall speaker x1
5th overall speaker x1

We were seeded 1st in the state, and we won, officially making us the top novice team in the state. We went 5-0 in every round.

Year Two, Junior Varsity:
5th Place as a team x1
3rd Place as a team x1