Chance me lads!!

Early applying within a week to the Engineering college

~3.75 UW gpa, W much higher around 4.1

8 AP classes, plus 6 more Senior year

31 comp. ACT, superscore 32.
1980 comp. SAT, superscore 2050

SciOly club, 2 years (varsity)
Academic bowl team, 1 year (JV, freshman year lol. Also designed the T-shirt)
I have a lot of international experience but I’m not sure how to tie that into an EC activity (I was born in Germany and only moved to the US (Georgia) at like 11 years old)

Essay about “what goes unnoticed” is seriously freaking good - writing about how I act as a mediator when the American and German side of my family clash culturally

Other essay is solid, my dad is a CE alumnus with honors

Not really sure what else I’ve got.

31 ACT
3.75 GPA
Legacy

^Sounds good!

Thanks! You seem to know a lot about the school - are they open to giving early applicants acceptances if they are a good fit? I know a lot of schools will defer you until the first semester of senior year.

That’s hard to predict.

The only thing you can count on is if you apply by the early November deadline you will find out by January 31 if you are accepted, rejected or postponed.

Best of luck to you!

(Did you know that German ancestry is quite common for people of Wisconsin?)

You apply to, and are admitted to, the university as a whole regardless of your intended major (if any). Rolling admissions so you can get a decision any time. Many are postponed, the decision delayed until all applications have been reviewed after the application deadline in early February. Being a good fit is not the criterion for admissions- that is your criterion for choosing schools.

You have a good chance of acceptance. Applying sooner means you may get an answer sooner.