Chance me: Top boarding schools: Deerfield, Lawrenceville, Choate

I’m a current 7th grade student, as of the 2020-2021 academic year. I’m planning on applying to some (top?) boarding schools soon.
The list includes elite schools such as Deerfield, Lawrenceville, and Choate, along with “less” competitive ones like Kent. I’ve always had a passion for boarding school – especially because of its diverse activities and rigorous classes compared to my current school.
My grades are generally high (IB standards: 7-8/8), and I come from a well-reputed private school. I was not able to take the SSAT due to Covid-19, but I’m placed on the 95-98% percent in standardized, national tests.
I am the founder of a school mental health organization – this connects with my dream as a psychiatrist. I have helped improve students’ mental well being, and am planning fundraisers for those who do not have access to proper mental health care.
I am also finalizing the planning to create an in-school newspaper club, where I will be the leader/editor in chair.
In addition, I am in various club activities such as honor choir, Round Square, and more.
Throughout the summer, I will be cultivating my academic skills, and will participate in competitions and MUN conferences.
I am also interested in the arts, especially performing.
I have been part of the school plays for 2 years. I have been participating in athletic teams, mainly cheerleading and badminton. I can also play tennis.
I plan to stress my desire to become a psychiatrist in the future, helping others in a mental crisis, especially those lacking support.
What hinders me from applying is that I am an international student. I will be able to pay tuition, but I don’t know whether being an international student decreases my chances of acceptance or not. I really want to go to the 6-7 schools I have selected, but I don’t know if I may get in.

Welcome @elasksk to the thread.