Chance Me (Transfer)

I’m actually in the same boat, but just not as far away. Last year I decided to go to the University of Minnesota Twin Cities College of Science and Engineering because of scholarship opportunities that UW Madison didn’t give me. Now looking back on that decision the money doesn’t really matter, but what school I like more is what truly matter. The money will resolve itself in the end. I got into Madison last year but this year I’m a little worried that I won’t get in.

In high school I was Salutatorian with a weighted GPA of like 4.3 unweighted like 3.9 or something don’t really exactly remember. In Minnesota I came in with 48 credits from AP so I would presume it is around the same for Madison. And I was very involved in bowling both state recognized and nationally recognized. I was very involved in other extracurriculars and so and so forth. All around I was a good student. Got an ACT of 32 and writing of 10.

This year though I’m not doing quite as well. I’m majoring in Electrical Engineering, but my back up if I don’t get into the engineering college is a Chemistry major. Either way I’m going to do pre med prereqs and try my hand at becoming a doctor.