Chances of getting in A&M. Thank you all !

<p>Ok, so i wanted to do this for a long time and now that my SAT score is in, im posting it. Basically i really want to go to Texas A&M, im a out of state student from New York City and want to experience something totally different and A&M offers that. Let me warn you that my SAT score is exactly not up to par with most of CC users.</p>

<p>INFO:
1420 SAT Score
(June score, took it again in May, also will in Fall)
(Plan on taking a class in Fall)
(Im also waiting on ACT score for June, will take that as in in Fall)
470 R
480 M
470 W</p>

<p>Class Rank: 25%
(Didn't have the best sophomore year and their is only 100 students in grade.)</p>

<p>GPA: 82% which in my school is high, theres alot of rigor.</p>

<p>Rigor: Global History, English, Spanish and soon Statistics, Government and Forensics. Also all my electives are business classes. I want to major in Accounting or Econ.</p>

<p>EC: 350 hours of community service, 8 months studied abroad at Dominican Republic, their did mission work in Dominican Republic and Haiti with Medical Ministry. I also have a perhaps the perfect resume, Class President, Internship with Bank of New York, Awards, College Resident Programs at St. Johns, Pace and Wharton. College Classes at Baruch. You name it, its in their. </p>

<p>Extra: Im Dominican (Was born here in NY) and also would be the first College Graduate in my Family. I would also be the first one to finish High School in my intermediate family. I have a great story of over coming obstacles. MOST IMPORTANTLY I REALLY WANT TO GO TO A&M, i would do anything ! I mean it ! (I know about the about Galvestown and Binn but i do not want to spend a year at another college.)</p>