Chances with a low GPA?

Hello, I’m currently in my third year of college at another UW university, after transferring from two other schools. I’m very interested in transferring to UW-Madison, however my GPA happens to be very low. We’re talking a 2.0. Its incredibly embarrassing for me, considering I know I am capable of much better.

High School Stats:
HS GPA: 3.017
ACT: 35(not a typo)
Extracurriculars:
Food packing for a charity
Softball in HS
HS Yearbook
HS Newspaper

College Stats:
Cumulative GPA: 2.0
Intramural Softball
Part of University Newspaper Staff as a Layout Designer
Academic Honor Society

Story:
Growing up, I was very bright. I was taking many honors courses, and always had very good grades. A B was an F to me to say the least. As I got older, however, my focus and motivation began to change.
At the beginning of my freshman year of High school, I began experiencing serious medical issues that I won’t detail for privacy reasons. I managed to keep my GPA at a 3.0 when I graduated, however my senior year the issue worsened, and had lost almost all of my friends from bullying. I was in and out of hospitals
My original intention was to take the first year of college off to focus on myself and try harder to get well, and hopefully major in Graphic Design, something I have loved doing since I was 12 and had experience in yearbook and the school newspaper. My parents felt that this was a mistake, that I should continue school, and pressured me to stick with mechanical engineering at my older sister’s college. They felt I wouldn’t have as much success(or in their eyes, money) as a designer. They believed that if I took a year off, I would never go to school. I blame myself for not making the right decision for my well-being, and doing what I wanted in the beginning.