College Program Acceptance (transfer)

Hi guys, so I have some rather ambiguous questions. I have attended a total of three colleges in my career so far, and to put it simply, the first two did not go well at all. At school 1 I studied bio, and at school two, I studied business, and did very poorly at both, mainly due to extreme lack of effort. With that being said, I took a gap year and hit the working world. This experience ultimately led me to decide that I want to peruse a degree. So, I began studying engineering science at a local community college, and have kept my grades immaculate at this new school (3.6), despite the difficulty of the classes. The time for me to transfer to a four year school is right around the corner, and that has risen some anxiety inducing questions.

1. Will only the gpa from my most recent school be considered? Or will it be an accumulation of them all? I’ve been told it will only be my most recent school, but I want to hear what others think.

2. Will colleges even consider my former poor grades? Even if they’re related to a completely different field of study?

3. Do you guys think my newfound motivation and evidence of success will be enough to get me accepted?

4. If I retake my SAT and score higher than I did previously, would it be beneficial to me?