Engineering Class Selection Help Please

<p>I am a freshman with plans on declaring an aeronautics and astronautics major. I am also working on a minor in management. I am doing well this semester and currently have A grades in all of my classes.</p>

<p>Second semester, I am planning to enroll in:
ENGR 132 Transforming Ideas to Innovation II (2 credits)
CGT 163 Introduction to Graphics for Manufacturing (2 credits)
CS 159 Programming Applications for Engineers (3 credits)
MA 304 Differential Equations & Analysis of Nonlinear Systems (3 credits)
MGMT 201 Management Accounting 1 (3 credits)
Total: 13 credits</p>

<p>I would really like to take one more class, but am not sure what I should (or can) take. I attended an advising session and was told to just take a general ed course…but I completed all of those requirements, along with both of the physics course requirements while I was in high school. My transcript reflects these transfer credits, but the advisor said she didn’t have time to look it up. I don’t think she believed me...</p>

<p>Can a non-freshman engineering student give me some engineering (preferably) class suggestions? </p>

<p>Also, I entered with junior status. Does that mean that I register before the freshmen and sophomores, giving me a better chance to get the classes I need?</p>

<p>Thanks for any input.</p>

<p>I am a parent of another freshman, so I can’t answer your main question. I do, however, know the answer to your question about registration status. The short answer is yes, you can register before the freshman and sophomores. Here’s an excerpt from the “Registration Frequently Asked Questions” document, accessed via the Registrar’s web page; it tells you how to find your registration status, and will tell you the times you can register:</p>

<p>How to locate your Registration Status and your PIN via myPurdue