Environmental Policy and Planning

So I got accepted to my second choice major- Environmental Policy and Planning. Denied from Engineering.
Have any of you guys been accepted to this major?

Should I stick to engineering (accepted to engineering at a few schools), or go for this major? I found this major really interesting when I applied (I still do), but didn’t really give it much of a thought because I was pretty confident I would get into Engineering.

Thinking in terms of job prospects and grad school, will I be making a mistake if I go for this major? I’m an international student.

My son was in the same boat a few years ago… accepted to 2nd choice major at VT (1st choice COE), but accepted to every other good engineering school he applied to. You really have to go with your gut about which school you want to go to and how important the major is to you. My son had his heart set on his 1st choice school and got in easily, but it was OOS and expensive, with no financial aid. In the end we all just couldn’t justify the cost. And he was never wild about his other engineering choices, even though they were very good programs and he would have had no problem getting a job with an engineering degree from those schools. This is definitely a YMMV situation…