Good Teachers in engineering?

Hello!

I am an engineering freshman at Texas A&M and I am about to end my first semester and I should have mostly A’s in my classes, however, my math teacher decided that the common exam was too simple for my class and plans on give a negative curve that pretty much ruins our chances for that class (Avoid Belmonte like the plague :slight_smile: ) and forced me to self teach my self the calculus concepts I needed to take things like Physics and Research.

So now I am trying to abuse early registration to start getting good teachers (honors is a blessing) . However, I don’t know which teachers in upper level classes are good. Rate my professor doesn’t have a lot of reviews after freshman (sometimes sophomore) level classes so it is harder to gauge who can or can’t teach.

So can anyone suggest some good engineering professors and what they teach in the engineering department. I would prefer mechanical engineering teachers, but any class would be great since I am sure other people will have this question at some point.

The class name and then the teachers name with some notes would be really great

For example

ENGR 111 - Cable (or Kurwitz) - Fun teacher, but only teaches about 2 / 3rds of the course material and expects you to read the other portion (which honestly isn’t bad at all). He gives the most work out of every other professor, but he also makes you the most prepared for 112 and the Exams. I hear next year his section will be learning Python or C# due to the shortage of robot kits that come with Engineering 25 x 25