Graduate Institute, and GI vs. Undergrad

<p>Hello!</p>

<p>So I am a current college student working towards a B.A. in History (with a smattering of random minors) at a small, fairly unknown, private school in upstate NY. Back when I was doing my undergraduate search SJC was one of my top interests. But for whatever reason (I can't remember clearly why, likely a fear of an "unknown" program type, concern over cost, etc) I never finished my application process with SJC. Now I've come back and I'm looking at SJC with more of an interest than ever before. Of particular interest to me is the Graduate Institute program. </p>

<p>I was wondering if anyone on here had any familiarity with the program, at either campus. Does it seem to be on par with the undergraduate program (with regards to the depth and value of the education)? Do the graduate students seem to be fairly socialable? (or, in general, what is the social scene like? Do undergrads and graduates mingle at all, or are things seperate. I've heard the atmosphere of both campuses [but especially Santa Fe] described as quirky...to what extent? And does that quirkiness extend to the graduate institute as well?) How is the transition from undergrad in a typical institution to SJC? Really just any information at all on the program would be fantastic. (I've requested additional information, but I'm just highly interested and a tad impatient at times, so I'm eager to gather some information)</p>

<p>Also, and this one is probably a shot in the dark...has anyone on here completed both programs? Would I be better served by just going to the graduate institute, or would it be worth the four more years (with debt to pile onto my debt from this undergrad) in order to get the full experience? </p>

<p>Thanks ahead of time.</p>