How can I develop my "spike" in literature & writing to maximize my chances of admittance at a prestigious school?

High school junior here. I don’t think I’m quite ready for a match/chance me as I still have a lot of time to develop my application & stats in the next year-ish.

I’m not sure how to structure this, but I would love to hear some ideas surrounding how I can truly max out my stats and show what I am capable of. Nothing is too much, I’m willing to try anything and really work hard.

I’m hoping to major in Literature, but if a school didn’t offer that, Comparative Literature- then English, Creative Writing, etc. I’m a writer, I focus on fiction and short stories. Along with this, I am very passionate about literature and history; I enjoy researching authors & obscure literary history. I love philosophy; a lot of my writing has very philosophical themes. I promise I’m self-aware and I’m not some sniveling, whining weirdo who laments on about the pains of human existence.

I’ve submitted my writing to YoungArts, Scholastic, etc, but I have gotten denied from all. I have previously gotten feedback that my writing probably isn’t what they’re looking for, is too “mature” (I don’t write anything suggestive, not mature in that way), or that I might sound fake or disingenuous. I have no idea how to approach this or what to do, as I write in a way that is very natural to me and spend a good portion of my days writing or planning to write. I literally dream of ideas. So, I’m not sure what this means- am I just going to hear this because I write in a style inspired by authors who spiked in popularity 100+ years ago? Am I kind of doomed there, as I absolutely do not plan to change my writing? (I would say “Huh, maybe I’m just not a good writer!” but I do have some confidence in my abilities and understand that perhaps contests and awards don’t determine this.)