How does a job affect my FAFSA?

I recently got a job as a server. I am not totally sure how much I’ve made so far but I will be surpassing the 6000-7000 income allowance for a student who is claimed as a dependent. If I continue to work, I will also be surpassing the amount required to file taxes. I am working from home to save up for when I’ll be living on my own. I will be my paying for my own rent, utilities, food, and other needs. I wanted to get a better understanding of how this new income will impact my financial aid as well as any advice in regards to taxes.

Some background information:

-I work as a server 3-4 days a week, 4-5 hours a day, and make 16 an hour. I make anywhere from 60-120 in tips a day. *This is income that I believe will impact my FAFSA on its own
-I babysit for 20-25 an hour a few days a week and make about 300 a week. This is not income that I claim but I wanted to see if there would be any benefits from claiming it.
-I am considering also working at Chipotle since if you work for a certain amount of time, they contribute to your tuition. However, this will lead to me needing to fill out taxes sooner.
-My family is considered low income. It’s 4 people (2 adults 2 kids). I am the only one in college. I am listed as a dependent. My expected EFC is $0.

I want to know…if I am making enough to be taxed, is it better to claim myself as an independent rather than a dependent? Is that a possibility and how will being a dependent vs an independent with my income impact my FAFSA? Also any advice in regards to taxes since I am very new to this.

This money is earned income, which means that it should be included when you figure out if you need to file a tax return (and reported if you do need to file a tax return).

Dependent or independent for what? Tax status, or completing a FAFSA?