How to know if it's too much?

<p>I’m an incoming freshman, and as it stands I will taking part in MDB in the fall, Emerging Scholars in the Spring, and Blount and Mallet Assembly year round. I have also applied for Freshman Forum, a spot as a Source Team Member, and have inquired into the First Year Council. While I have no doubts about my work habits and my enthusiasm to succeed, I can’t help but wonder if all this is pushing it a little, especially considering I haven’t even gotten to campus yet. Does anyone have any thoughts as to whether or not they think this would be manageable while keeping up my grades (for what it’s worth, my schedule is far from being “intense”), or perhaps anyone who has engaged themselves similarly? I’ve always heeded the advice to “try everything” and stick with what you like, so this is my attempt at it. Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>i don’t know anything about some of the things you mentioned, but it kinda does look like too much to me. there will also going to be other things you will be interested in when you get there.</p>

<p>i am sure you would be able to handle it, but it would also be fine to leave some free time and see what develops.</p>

<p>MDB and ES are in different semesters, so that’s good. </p>

<p>I don’t know how much time Mallet takes. </p>

<p>Does Blount give any guidelines for time demands?</p>

<p>You need to protect your GPA for your scholarships.</p>

<p>The “try everything” advice is good, as long as you re focused. A number of those things (Mallet/Blount,Fresh Forum, First Year Council) sound similar, but in different areas. </p>

<p>Remember, not only do you need to keep grades up, you need to have a little fun. Save space for that, it is important.</p>

<p>What is 'Source Team Member"? What is “First Year Council”? Never even heard these things mentioned? Thanks so much!</p>