I'm a senior with POTS syndrome, bradycardia, chronic fatigue and others. What ar my chances at UCs?

Since the 8th grade, I have had genuine medical conditions that affected my energy levels. I’ve missed a lot of school and had to do home instruction for my 9th grade year. It wasn’t until my sophomore year that I attended high school for the first time. Unfortunately, I missed a lot of my sophomore and junior year due to my health. As a result, I have to be delayed not one but two years. By the time I’m an undergrad, my peers will be starting their 3rd year of college. These conditions have affected my ability to learn greatly and at one point, left me sleeping up to 20 hours a day.

Fortunately, this year as a senior I’m doing a lot better. I have a total of 23 days gone which is down from the time where my absences exceeded the seat time that was required. I intend to major in physics and minor in comp. sci. I still have one more year to go and applications are due next year.

What are my odds at a UC? I want to go to Standford or UCLA but am unsure if they will even consider me.

My stats:
-I have only taken one honor’s class (Honor’s geometry) and that was my sophomore year.
-Piano as only extracurricular but I dropped it because I didn’t have enough energy to practice
-GPA is 3.7 despite several absences
-intend to take AP physics next year
-No ACT (unfortunately, my advisors were too busy to set me up with a schedule for the test this year.)

Is your medical condition under control? You can’t miss 3 weeks of a 16 week semester and expect to do well in college.

You don’t need a guidance counselor to register for the ACT. Go to their website, pick a date/location, and complete the registration
yourself.

@dddrizzle Welcome to College Confidential. I concur with @austinmshauri and wonder if your Medical condition is under control and will it continue to hamper your performance in college?