Is Hillsdale a Good Value?

I’ve posted on this forum multiple times with questions regarding my interest in Hillsdale. Most of the time, I have been able to find answers in other places, but the question of Hillsdale’s value isn’t the case. Hillsdale all over the internet is quick to brag about it’s denial of federal aid in regards to value in financial support, but will never seem to say stats for after graduation. This makes me think Hillsdale is trying to hide something. I would just like to know if Hillsdale offers an education where you get your money’s worth or if it’s just a waist.

I know a current Hillsdale student who reports he is getting a phenomenal education and is surrounded by thoughtful, interesting, intellectual students. If Hillsdale is a fit for you, I don’t think you can go wrong.

https://www.hillsdale.edu/academics/student-outcomes/

Hi, GoCubs. I graduated from Hillsdale over a decade ago, and attending was one of the best decisions I ever made. Fellow alums have pursued everything from politics to business to graduate degrees. In my experience, we mostly endeavor to lead good lives. I believe Hillsdale’s tuition and costs remain very competitive and well worth it. The school’s messaging and fundraising is very conservative, campus culture is more a mix of conservative / libertarian (at least when I was there), and its courses rigorous. An NYT article about a year ago, "In Hillsdale College, a ‘Shining City on a Hill’ for Conservatives” was well reported (and far more nuanced than the headline).

I suggest, if you can, visit the school. The admissions staff is excellent and you may tour the campus with a current student, attend classes, and get a feel for the place. For me, that made the decision very easy.