Messed up my life and grades, How can I fix things up?

Hello guys my name is Yassin and I’m a sophomore in high school. I have always had a goal to get into texas a&m to major in computer science and to hopefully start a successful company with a friend of mine. I am a big thinker and I always try to find different solutions to problems rather than the obvious approach. This is why computer science is at the top of my interest. I am intelligent, if I do say so myself. The only problem is that I don’t care about school too much and slack has gotten the better of me. At the beginning of freshman year I never knew that there was such thing as a GPA ranking, because I am the first of my family to attend an American high school. I recently checked my GPA and it’s a 87.4761 or 291/680 students. I was expecting this because I myself know that I had the potential to reach top 10% but I didn’t have my life together. I am taking AP computer science at school right now and am doing relatively well. I am also in JV tennis and will maybe hit Varsity next year. I am in the AVID program at school also. Right now it is the 2nd semester and the 1st six weeks of the semester is pretty much done. The problem that i have is that…I’m addicted to video games. I hate to say it but video games have changed me. The second I get back home I game until 10:00 without noticing it, giving me a limited amount of time to work on homework. Most of the time I am lazy enough to leave homework and do it at school or not even turn it in at all. Now that I look back at my life and what I could have fixed and my current GPA, I almost shed a tear. I still have time junior and senior year but I hope it isn’t too late. I have always been a big dreamer and have always had critical thinking that differed from other kids. My AP comp sci teacher is the person that I look up to when I have a bad day. He actually believes that I am different from others, he believes that I have the potential to be very successfu