Need an honest opinion on my chances

<p>Ok so I live in FL and currently attend a state college (was a community college up until a couple years ago). I moved to FL from TX in July 2009, (However, I was born in Canada and moved to Texas in 2004 a few months before starting HS)</p>

<p>Here’s what worries me:
I graduated HS in 2008 and started college at UT-El Paso after the summer. I did absolutely terrible, I get embarrassed just thinking about it, I was there for 2 semesters and the highest grade I received was a C in one class, all the rest were F’s, and I was put on academic suspension after my second pathetic semester. We moved to FL that summer.
I did not apply to school here for the Fall semester because I thought I wasn’t allowed due to my academic suspension from UTEP. The following semester, my parents told me they wanted me to wait another semester so that I could get in-state tuition (not because they couldn’t afford out-of-state tuition but because I had essentially wasted thousands of dollars of their money at UTEP). </p>

<p>I never had much trouble in HS and my SAT scores are strong, but two of my teachers thought I may have ADHD and after my first semester at UTEP, my advisor told me the same thing. Unfortunately my parents never listened and always felt that I just “wasn’t trying hard enough”</p>

<p>Shortly after I started school in FL (unfortunately I had to start on academic probation from Day 1) , I was determined to make sure that what happened at UTEP would not happen again and started seeing a psychologist. After a about a month and a few tests, both for me and my parents, the doctor determined that I did in fact have ADHD. </p>

<p>With therapy and medication my grades improved like crazy, and I made the Dean’s list my first semester and the President’s list my second. My GPA here in FL is 3.7, but when added with my transferred GPA from UTEP is only 2.75.</p>