Q for parents of Catholic students

<p>My son is going on the SEARCH retreat with the St. Francis group this weekend. Anybody’s kid ever go on one of these? My son was a retreat director his senior year of HS and he loves these things.</p>

<p>(btw… I understand quite a few Protestant kids go on these retreats, so I probably shouldn’t limit my question to Catholics)</p>

<p>Ok so I am probably not who you were expecting to hear from, but I went on the search retreats when I was a student in the late 80’s early 90’s. I also was a part of the team that put them on for a few years. The retreat is a great experience. They are led by other students. There are talks on prayer and reconciliation and other topics relevant to their college life. The meet in small groups to discuss and share. It is a great way to recharge during the semester. I absolutely loved them and got so much out of the weekends.</p>

<p>Thanks so much for that. I think that’s awesome. I’m betting my son will be a retreat leader before he is done.</p>

<p>I hope he gets that opportunity. It was life changing for me. I got to know my husband of 21 years when we were on the search retreat team.</p>

<p>My son is going on the SEARCH retreat, too. He went on it last year and enjoyed it.</p>

<p>I went on SEARCH decades ago and it was great. There are also Kairos retreats that also are very good.</p>

<p>WHAT IS SEARCH?</p>

<p>Search is an incredible weekend for college students given by college students. We take time to reflect and share ourselves, our friends, and our God. This is a chance to search for and find God in our lives. Every SEARCH is a unique experience with something special for everyone.</p>

<p>WHAT HAPPENS AT SEARCH?</p>