Question on Financial aid appeal?

<p>Hello,
I got the presidential scholarship, but as an international student,
the fees are MUCH MUCH more expensive than those of citizens. IDK why…I mean the meal plan is like 1.5Xmore expensive. I am sure I won’t eat that much worth of money…
Has anyone written a letter of appeal for financial aid./scholarship?
Is there a format?</p>

<p>Thanks!
M2Ck, do you have any information about this?</p>

<p>This is the letter I wrote:</p>

<p>Dear Dr. Judy L.Bonner,</p>

<p>Hi Dr. Bonner,
My name is Seungwoon You, and I am an international student who has decided to attend the University of Alabama. Roll Tide!
First of all, my mother and I can’t thank you enough for the presidential scholarship. My mom, who is a foreigner as well, has been extremely concerned about my education; she has been afraid that I won’t be able to go to college in America because of our current financial situation. So, when my mom and I received a letter of Full-Tuition scholarship that is worth ninety-six thousand dollars from you, we were both surprised and so happy, because winning a scholarship as a foreign student is not easy at all. Mom said: You can go to college!<br>