Reverse Chance me for prep schools

I am a 9th grader and as much as I’d like to have had months to spend researching the perfect prep school for myself these past couple of years have been very unkind to my family, between my father dying, brother and brother-in-law going to prison, my mom’s heart attack, and us attempting to bring my aunt and cousins to America from Panama, I’ve been completely strung out and stressed. I am told that I feel the way I do because I am new to my public high school, but I know deep down that it is not for me, I’ve always had a deep passion for STEM and MHS simply does not care much about it, refusing to fund anything that isn’t artistic. Also, if I’m being honest, I want to get away from it all. This stress has ruined me and I’ve been underperforming because of it. So please, if you can recommend a nearby school that could fit my stats, no matter how elite or low tier or in-between it is, please do, it would help me out. I am not sure even when I will apply, I just hope to keep this as a list for when I decide to.

And so here it goes:

STATS:

Ethnicity: Multiracial (Black-latino-native American)
Income: ~30,000/yr, maybe even $20,0000 since my mother is the one solely paying for my relative’s lawyers and has been paying priests (she’s very religious) to pray for them. I’ve tried to get her to stop. No dice.
Connections/Legacies:

GRADES: