Rutgers - Priority Deadline

<p>As an in-state student, I am sending in my application and transcript on Monday (Nov. 28th). The deadline is Dec. 1st. College Board says they won't receive my SAT scores until mid-December. Should I worry? Some people are telling me not to "because you're in-state". </p>

<p>May someone PLEASE clarify this all for me?</p>

<p>I have the same problem but I sent my SAT and transcript on Wednesday (Nov 23). Why the hell does it take college board 4-5 weeks to send SAT scores and every college that I applied to is in NJ</p>

<p>Pay the extra money for rush service. It sends Rutgers an electronic grade report AND the traditional paper grade report. My experience is that Rutgers receives the electronic one in four days or less. Plus, being a huge university they lose things quite often. Send doubles of everything.</p>

<p>"Plus, being a huge university they lose things quite often."</p>

<p>That is soooo true. They lost my friend's SAT scores TWICE.</p>

<p>they have recieved my SAT scores but they haven't recieved my transcript which was sent 1 1/2 weeks ago</p>

<p>Just send another one in. They won't misplace two or three transcripts. I'm sure at least one of the three will turn up.</p>

<p>Hajduk, I'm in the same situation as you.</p>

<p>send sat scores twice? Do you know how expensive those things are?</p>

<p>It's all opportunity cost. Personally, I'd glady shell out an extra $30 for insurance purposes.</p>

<p>apparently, rutgers don't consider rush scores?</p>

<p>How would you know? You'd be surprised about the inside workings of Rutgers.</p>

<p>Did you know they can generate your index score based on only your SAT? A lot of schools that say they don't rank actually do. If your school didn't rank, how come Rutgers magically knows how much $ in scholarship they will give to those students who come from schools that supposedly don't rank. I come from one of those schools.</p>