Scared =(

<p>The decisions are going to be up soon and I'm really nervous about getting in!
I am a hispanic/middle eastern female and have a 3.7 gpa. I am a certificate IB student and have a lot of AP credits. I am a president of a community service club and im in a national honor soceity .I have gotten into the University of Colorado, the College of Charleston, the University of Wisconsin, and the University of Maryland. Only deffered then rejected from Tulane.
Since I am out of state I really have no idea what my chances are but I was told that virginia tech needs more diversity so that may be a factor that is working with me. I am really nervous because it has become my top choice and I really want to get in.
Does anyone have any input to make me feel better/more nervous?</p>

<p>What program are you applying to at VT?</p>

<p>I applied as undecided but am thinking about environmental science</p>

<p>im out of state, living in deleware if that makes any difference</p>

<p>If you got into UMD you should be fine for vtech goodluck.</p>

<p>With one at VT and one at UMD, if you got into UMD you should get into VT. Both have the same OOS admittance rate and both look for diversity, not only the student, but where the student is coming from. </p>

<p>For ex: to get into UMD from NJ/NY as an OOS is incredibly competitive, thus, Delaware students actually have a + going for them because they come from DE. The same is true for VT. They want OOS students to represent the entire country not just one area or one state.</p>

<p>I agree with invader71 and bulletandpima. You should have no problem getting into VT, because you got into UMD. VT welcomes OOS students who pay that OOS tuition :slight_smile: Seriously, you are not at a disadvantage applying OOS, unlike some schools such as UNC-Chapel Hill. Also…</p>