Schools that have a full IB necessity

I go to a rigorous Catholic high school and my guidance counselors are pushing be to go full IB. My main interest in this process would be in allowing myself the opportunity to get into top universities as my counselors have warned. Would you suggest that I go full IB to have a good chance into getting into these universities:

University of Notre Dame
Case Western Reserve University
Dartmouth College
Rose-Hulman
RPI
WPI
Stevens Institute of Technology
Babson College
Hillsdale College
Lehigh University
NYU
Georgia Tech
Colorado School of Mines
Villanova University

P.S. I’m still a sophomore and am in a position to “make the grades” of the university. I also understand that these universities are widely different and some like Dartmouth will almost certainly require this course load. I know that i will do at least partial IB I’m just wondering if it would be a good idea to consider the IB diploma for these schools.

Hello! I’m currently a junior in IB and it’s a very rigourous program. You will have to do several papers and volunteering. At my school it takes up a lot of the junior’s time, but if you’re up to the challenge you should do IB. Also, doing partial IB would be great if you don’t want to make a big commitment and you want more time for other things in your life.

As for the schools you have listed I’m not sure if they give a lot of credit for IB. I do know that Wichita State and University of Tulsa give out a lot of credit for IB. You don’t need to do IB to go to a good school. If you can do AP or honors classes you’ll still have a chance at top universities.

I hope this helps!