Should I apply Early Decision to GW?

Hello!
I am a prospective GW student and am hoping to get some advice on whether or not I should apply early decision to GW.
I am a white female from Virginia
GPA: 4.45 weighted
SAT: 1270 (my test scores are on the lower end of the spectrum but is GW still test-optional?)
Top 5% of my class. Rank 8/341
Previously taken: AP World History (4), AP Psychology (5), AP US History (5), AP Language and Composition (4)
Currently enrolled in: AP Economics, AP Spanish, AP Literature, AP US/Comp Government
My personal essay is about the loss of my father.
Extracurriculars:
Theater (involved in every main-stage play and musical at my high school for the past 3 years)
Cappie Critic (Theater-related program which involves reviewing musicals/plays in the DMV area throughout the year)
Current President of the History Honor Society
Former Secretary of the Interact Club
National Honor Society Member
International Thespian Society Member
Forensics Club member (public speaking club)
Spanish National Honor Society Member
Volunteered with the Virginia Democratic Party
Had a job throughout my sophomore and junior year (now I do not have time as a senior)
Volunteer at my local elementary school as a reading mentor

I plan on majoring in political science and minoring in a language-probably Spanish. I am also considered double majoring in political science and history. I also later hope to attend law school.

My mother attended GW and graduated in the class of '94 and I have visited the campus several times.

Thank you!!

I’m very sorry to hear about your father- I can’t imagine growing-up without mine :frowning:

With that said, yes- GW is test optional. I’d recommend utilizing it, too, as your stats are excellent and your test score would probably hurt.