Should I make a last minute change and save money or go with the college I already committed to and burn my money but enjoy the college experience?

Let me preface this by saying that I have to pay for the vast majority of my college costs myself with the help of financial aid/private loans. Earlier this year I committed to a college in my state since it was the cheapest college I could live on campus at (Miami University Ohio). However, even being the cheapest, I still need to pay roughly 14k per year through private loans and money I make over the summer (and that’s after the federal loan). Today, my dad and I sat down to sign up for private loans and seeing 14000 dollars per year with interest scares me. I’m majoring in computer science and everyone tells me I’ll make enough that 60k in student debt is manageable but even so I know it’s gonna suck. My parents also offered to let me live at home rent free to pay off the loans but that’d suck since it would just be a year of my life where I’d be stagnant, working solely to pay off my debts. At the same time, I’m still getting emailed by another college (Kent State, 20 minute drive away) to confirm my enrollment. If I were to commute to this college I would save sooooo much money, it’d cost me about only $6000 per year to commute and with the money I make during the summer and my parent’s contribution I’d be down to only $1000 (or less) a year and I have enough in my 529 to cover these leftover costs. I don’t know what to do, I’m so conflicted. There is no right decision. If I commute I sacrifice so much fun and the majority of the “college experience” but if I commute I get to save a insane amount of money and also get to enjoy the comfort of home. Plus, I’d be really late to commit my enrollment and probably get last picks in class registration. Any advice? What would you do if you were in my shoes? I really appreciate the advice I get on here, thanks.