Tablet PC requirement

<p>Okay so I realize this topic has been beaten to death but I guess I need to make a purchase one way or another right about now. The website states that external USB pads aren't allowed and that there are consequences for not having the tablet pc or laptop/slate combo. The first point of the deviations from the requirement page reads:</p>

<p>"Students who deviate from the computer requirement and therefore cannot participate in a specific course, complete a course assignment, or participate in the classroom where computer use is expected, without additional effort on the part of the faculty or the college, will be assessed any academic penalty deemed appropriate by the course instructor."</p>

<p>Money is extremely tight right now and will get even tighter as classes approach. Not only that but I'm a transfer student with ENGR 1024 already taken care of and only need the tablet for 1104. I think it's absolutely ****ing crazy that I need to blow more money than I already spent on a good laptop for one single class. </p>

<p>Basically my question is, what are you guys over here at cc doing? Are some of you going to take the risk or do you think there's no way around the policy? Do you personally know of someone getting a 0 or f on an assignment? I would personally try to contact the professor for ENGR 1104 but it's still listed as staff on hokiespa and even then I wouldn't know how to get a hold of his/her e-mail.</p>

<p>EDIT: Honestly either way, I probably can't afford the tablet or slate at this point. I'm looking at the different wacom bamboo tablets on amazon and I'm wondering which model I should be getting. </p>

<p><a href="http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Delectronics&field-keywords=wacom+bamboo%5B/url%5D"&gt;http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Delectronics&field-keywords=wacom+bamboo&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p>