TCU - current thoughts?

<p>I am a graduate of TCU but haven't been back in a long while. I still keep up with things the best I can, though. (We didn't have Frog Camp back then...)</p>

<p>I have a daughter who is now looking into her college options and is considering TCU. I can give her my perspective, but honestly - it's old or very focused knowledge of disciplines (science) that she's not going into.</p>

<p>SO -- any current students out there (or very recent grads) who can honestly give pros --I like to just see the positives to compare schools; it generally gives a better picture of comparisons. (Negatives very rarely help decisions.) </p>

<p>Specifics would be appreciated. </p>

<p>Also - dorms... do the freshman girls usually stay in Colby still or is that something old?</p>

<p>THANK YOU!!!!</p>

<p>can’t believe you never rec’d a reply to this ~ my D absolutely LOVES TCU (in here 2nd year now.) What did your girl choose?</p>

<p>Would like to hear more on your perspective, how was your experience back then.</p>

<p>Is it good for Software Engineering?</p>

<p>Shuzkelly, I’d like more information about TCU from you if you’d be willing to share. Thanks!</p>

<p>I understand that TCU Geology Department is fairly good.</p>