Terrible Sophomore Year 2.8 - UCSB Dreams - How Can I Make UCSB?

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>I really want to go to UCSB.</p>

<p>I am currently a sophomore at a great public school.</p>

<p>Sophomore Year First Semester Grades:</p>

<p>World History Honors: B
Spanish Year 2 Honors: B
Physics Honors*: B
Math Analysis (Pre Calculus): C
English Honors: B</p>

<ul>
<li>= UC Weighted</li>
</ul>

<p>My second semester will have about the same grades, maybe a little better. I will know in two weeks.</p>

<p>I took a rather rigorous course load and got a bout a 3.0 UC GPA. This is what I am planning to take next year.</p>

<p>AP Chemistry*
English Honors*
Statistics
U.S. History
Graphic Design
Virtual Business</p>

<ul>
<li>= UC Weighted</li>
</ul>

<p>This schedule will be probably even easier than my sophomore year. I am taking easy classes to raise my GPA. I’m aiming for a UC GPA of 4.333. That would be all As. It can get me an upward trend and I am pretty sure I can do it. I am going to get tutors and actually try. I am smart, it’s just that I didn’t try that hard this year.</p>

<p>AP Chem is considered one of the easiest APs at our school.</p>

<p>English Honors is also pretty easy because most of the A and B kids in honors this year are going into AP, which is ridiculously hard.</p>

<p>I had terrible teachers in Spanish, and there is no way I could do a third year.</p>

<p>Our school only offers AP Calc, which is known to be ridiculously hard, and Stats, which is known to be easy. I’m thinking about maybe taking Calc later at Community College.</p>

<p>Everyone in Honors US History told me to either take AP (super hard), or normal (easy), because Honors is just as hard as AP.</p>