University of Miami- Transfer Fall 2019

Hi!

I am a freshman currently at Elon Unversity with a 3.5 GPA
I only have 16 credits right now but will be finishing the year with 3.
I am doing an internship this semester and I’ve done club activities.
my high school grades and SAT score is a little bit below average.

What are my chances of getting in?

I mean 31 credits*^

Elon and UMiami are two schools that my S is considering. Would love to hear why you would want UM over Elon now that you have done a year at Elon.

hi! I honestly like Elon, the campus is beautiful and the class sizes are pretty small the only thing that is really noticeable is the ratio because of its 65% girls, and I didn’t get into some of the classes I needed which was so annoying. One of my friends goes to UM and I visited her a lot and sat in one of her classes and everything about it socially and academically is perfect compared to how I feel at Elon. UM is a better sport school if you like going to games and stuff.

@soccer5630 As a current UM student I just want to be realistic with you…the sports are non-existent. Nobody goes to the basketball games even though they are on campus, the football games besides FSU are 35% of the student body. It actually isn’t a very good sports school in all honesty if that is important to you. I personally do not like the social scene as it is based around greek life, but again that may be a plus to you. Best of luck with your transfer application!!

@Propinquity4444 I am a freshman at Miami. I can share some insight on the school for you! To be completely honest, people’s opinions of the school completely depend on who you ask. Some people love it, love the social scene, academics, culture, etc. And others feel like it has been a disappointment and overhyped. I fall somewhere in the middle, so I do feel as though I can provide a pretty non-biased description. Hope this helps!