USNA questions

Good afternoon everyone! I don’t want to take up your time by explaining everything that I have done in my high school career, but I will say that I am a female sophomore at a private college prepatory school, an I have already(or I plan to in the next year) have mostly everything that people say to do , such as leadership positions, church groups, varsity athletics, community service, musical groups, etc. ( everything that was on the profile for the class of 2021). I was just wondering who i can apply to for a service nomination in the next year and a half if I live in TN, and when the next "forums’( I don’t know what its called, but the meeting that representatives from USNA hold for prospective candidates in certain various regions) near Nashville TN is? and also is it worth it to try and attend the summer stem program this next summer? will it help me in receiving an appointment at all? thanks so much!

Contact Sen. Alexander’s Nashville office to start- https://www.alexander.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/academynominations
Sen. Blackburn and your Congressional Rep. may also assist you in obtaining a nomination.
See tips on Sen. Blackburn’s page
https://www.blackburn.senate.gov/academy-nominations
Yes, try to attend any summer programs at the Naval Academy. The experience would help you get a better insight into and demonstrate your interest and fit for a career in the Navy.
Contact Naval Academy Admissions directly for their forum schedule.
Good luck!
Also, look at NROTC.

You may also take a look at Coast Guard Academy - no nomination needed. Can’t hurt to have a few options.

Also check out similar discussion at service academy forums, about purpose of summer seminars.

https://www.serviceacademyforums.com/index.php?threads/summer-seminar-2020.69575/