Want to apply to occupational therapy program BUT...

<p>I'm currently a college sophomore right now and I'm going to transfer to University of Buffalo. I want to apply to their OT program, which is a BS/MS program (5yrs).
My big problem is that I failed my anatomy and physiology class. </p>

<p>Background story as to why I failed it so badly...
( I ALWAYS have good study habits--I study every day and spend all my free time in the school library. I don't make time to hang out with friends or go to parties. </p>

<p>I wanted to become an occupational therapist and I really believed I could succeed in becoming one since I was so confident that my academic ethics and study habits would help me achieve my goal. I knew that since I was sure of my goal, I would give it my all and WORK HARD to get it. </p>

<p>But I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to get into the program because the other students in my class seemed so much smarter and brighter than me.Because of my worry and panicking, I didn't spend my time studying for anatomy and instead use the time to figure out if I was even good/smart enough and researching backup plans. Instead of focusing on the NOW, I worried about my future and it cost me my grade. )</p>

<p>So now I've felt like I've hit rock bottom and I feel like a complete failure. I feel like I can't get into any OT program since I failed this anatomy course.</p>

<p>I really want to achieve this but I already failed my anatomy course so I don't even know if they'll even consider me. Should I opt for another major? Is there any remote possibility for me to retake the class and still be able to get into the program?</p>