What are my chances of getting full ride scholarships

I am an African American student, and I try my best in school. Although I am not the brightest, I have high expections. I also want to please my parents. I have a 3.76 GPA ( my school hasn’t updated it yet) and have taken a lot of AP classes, I recently took my SAT. What are my changes of getting full ride scholarships, and what colleges would offer them? I live in Texas, would it be possible to maybe even get into Stanford. I am going into my senior year and I am scared about the future because my parents do not have money for a university and I have siblings.
How should I go about this dilemma

Does your HS have a good track record of getting kids to colleges? Is your HS guidance staff well equipped and knowledgeable? If so, go to them. See what schools like to recruit the best graduating seniors – likely, there are similar kids in your situation (strong academics, similar affordability situation).

Some other fora on this site that might be useful to you:

http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/financial-aid-scholarships/
http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/parents-forum/52133-schools-known-for-good-merit-aid.html#latest

Finally, don’t fixate on a particular school. Stanford with the lowest admit rate in the country, is frankly, out of your reach based on your GPA. That’s 100% fine, however. You clearly seem to have solid academic potential (good luck w/your SAT score notice, BTW).

The kids in my school have an amazing track of going into college. Although most of them are not in the same financial situation because they have wealthy parents. My counsulers do know a lot about this topic, and I have been somewhat contacting with them.
I know it is quite impossible for me to get in to Stanford, but if I have an essay that truly depicts me, are there any chances I’ll get in. Is it possible to get full ride scholarships from an out of state college? I live in Texas!