What would be the best choice for me? Need outside advice

Hi everyone. I got waitlisted (international full aid needing student) at UNC,Tufts,Connecticut College and Bryn Mawr during two years (2021 and 2022). I graduated high school in 2020. I am out of school for 3 years as of 2023.

I was wondering if I can transfer to these colleges especially if they already waitlisted me. As in,are my chances better if I already gotten waitlisted? I am predicated to get a first (UK uni so a 4.0) in my freshman year.

I also think that maybe I should wait to not apply this fall but next year so in 2023-2024 which would been if I get in to college then I will enroll and start my studies as a 24 year old and will be out of school by 5 years which would also make me eligible for the Yale Eli Whitney program and Brown program as well plus give me more time to better my ecs and essays and prep and give SAT because I applied test optional before. And I might go over for study abroad and am looking into unis all over the world (any advice on that or tips to make the most of it) I am wanting to do my undergrad in Computer science or doing a double major in with minor OR doing undergrad with a masters together. I am fine with either starting over again as freshman but I am open to transfering too.

I am also open to American Uni in Cairo and AUC in Amsterdam and American Uni of Paris but the latter two don’t have a strong CS department. And top unis in Canada as well as Top unis in UK like UCL and Kings college and Oxford or Cambridge but for that I need time to prep for the specific comp science exam but i can do my undergrad in 3 years and may do a joint masters if I am eligible but funding is an issue.

I am worried about getting recommendations again from my high school cause I am not in contact with them but the unis I applied before should have my recs and transcripts in their system I think (if I am applying as a freshman)