Which is better ( according to VT students ), Business or Chemical Engineering?

<p>I'm applying to VT after I get my Oct SAT score..... I want to major in either Business ( my 1st choice) or Chemical Engineering.... I've been told that VT offers strong courses in CE rather than Business. Is that true???</p>

<p>I'm only applying to VT and UT Austin. VT is my backup plan, however.. I thought of other Unis such as Northeastern. But I just didn't see myself there X..</p>

<p>yeah before I forget, I'm an international student X).....</p>

<p>If you don’t want to do engineering don’t do engineering, because you’ll end up failing out and in business anyway. Our engineering school is very good though, and you’ll have much better opportunities with a ChemE undergrad degree than you would with a business degree, all other things being equal.</p>

<p>I see, so does that have anything to do with rankings or is it just the program quality? because, I believe, rankings are based on many things other than the program quality and faculty… I want to major in Chemical Engineering because I like both Math and Chemistry, but I prefer Business because many Saudi students ( females and males ) nowadays major in Chemical Engineering which means less job opportunities as time goes on…</p>

<p>The engineering programs at Virginia Tech are often considered to be top-notch, including chemical engineering. The other programs, while not bad, generally don’t compare to the quality of the engineering program. If you like chemical engineering, then you should really consider majoring in it. Besides, you get to spend lots of time with Trivedi.</p>