The Official M10 2019 Freakout Thread

here is last year’s thread: http://talk.qa.collegeconfidential.com/prep-school-cafe/2049373-the-official-2018-freakout-thread-p1.html

I know this might be too early for some of you all because it’s not even November, but I started freaking out so I decided to create a thread! I’m new to CC so I don’t know if I am qualified I guess to create an official thread or whatever so if I’m not a mod can delete this.

I’m down for a freakout thread cause I’ve been freaking out, lol. I literally had a dream about my first day at Loomis. In my dreams the bathrooms had like carts of candy- from what I remember from my visit to Loomis, they didn’t have those, but it’s a nice idea.

I’ve finished and submitted all my essays for Hotchkiss and Loomis, interviewed at Brooks (Skype), Exeter (Skype), Loomis (in-person), Hotchkiss (in-person), Choate (in-person), and Concord (Skype). I have my St. Mark’s interview next Friday on Skype, Andover is… well, Andover’s a pain, because their closest off-campus person is like 4 hours away, and Northfield Mount Hermon in January on Skype. I’m finished with my Choate and Andover essays, I’ve just not submitted them yet. I’ve requested all my recs for all schools but NMH and SMS (I’m going to do that soon because I added them very recently).

I’ve been panicking so much lately because I’m so scared I’m going to get in nowhere.

Wow, you’re so ahead!! I literally just finished my first draft for the Choate essays except for the new extracurriculars one. Btw, what grade are you applying to for Choate?

Good luck on your apps!

I’m applying for repeat 10th grade! What about you? Also I do get a little excited about things so lol

Good luck to you too!

I’m applying for repeat 9th!

@ilovechoateeeee Are you only applying to Choate? I wouldn’t blame you- Choate is awesome. Wallingford was a cool lil town. Only thing I didn’t like about it was the exterior of their bowling alley is a lil wonky.