A view of Texas A&M from a non-legacy graduate

<p>Hello!</p>

<p>I graduated from Texas A&M University in 2012 and am still active on campus in the community today (11/12/2014) so I figured I would share my advice with any potential students looking to come here. I plan on giving both positive and negative reviews of different parts of the university, and I am sure you will find some dissenting opinions against my negative reviews, but to each their own. </p>

<p>I. Things To Do/Surrounding Area.</p>

<p>For this being a college town, there is tons to do and College Station/Bryan has more than its share of entertainment and festivals to go around. There is a shopping mall, hundreds of restaurants, both local and main stream (GO TO HULLABALOO DINER FOR ALL THAT IS GOOD IN THE WORLD). With the transition to the SEC, football season here is nuts and a bit overwhelming with how many people come into town, all the tailgates, and all the related festivities. Don't not come to Texas A&M because people tell you it is in the middle of nowhere. Criticism like that belongs to schools like Texas Tech (no offense but Lubbock truly is way out of the way of anything). </p>