About UMass Boston...

<p>I am going to this University, and I was wondering if it has gotten better now in 2014?
I've seen various threads that began on 2012. Many people were saying that it was not a good University and this really brought me down.
I went to the University for Welcome Day, and there were A LOT of buildings being built in the campus.
I believe they're building a dorm building that will be open to students by 2016?</p>

<p>I'm sorry, it might seem like I'm ASKING for some cheer-ups...
At first I was happy that I was going to this University but various internet searches told me that I shouldn't be too happy.
I'm a student that moved to US on 2008. I've had hard time adopting to the language and culture in this country so I was afraid I won't go to college but I got into 2 colleges and I was happy.</p>

<p>I don't know...on one side of my mind I'm happy that I am going to this University, and on one other side of my mind I'm not that happy..</p>

<p>Just comment on whatever you feel like.</p>

<p>Thank you.</p>

<p>Hi!