Any Texans in?

<p>i’m just curious if there are any ppl from Texas who got in and are considering going to u of a</p>

<p>I wonder if anyone would choose UA over U Texas/Austin or other way around. If so, why?</p>

<p>ME! for graduate school though. I'm from the Clear Lake Area.</p>

<p>well, first of all, i was born in arizona, it's a state that i love. second of all, i am a student from a private school and due to the ten percent rule, my chances of getting into study the major of my choice at the university of texas is a lot less likely than at the u of arizona. coming from a smaller high school than public school kids, the percentage of students in the top ten percent is a much smaller margin than in any public school.</p>

<p>UT is soo overcrowded because of that rule, that there are telling students to attend other UT branches, i.e. UT Arlington, UT Dallas, UT San Antonio, etc..., then transfer to UT for their junior year. Now, these schools are starting to get overcrowded esp. UTSA.</p>

<p>im glad that you mentioned that because im not sure if i got into UT yet. im assuming that i have not gotten in. my sister went through the provisional program when it was an option so she's pushing for me to go to UT, but i'm almost certain that i'm not going to get in to UT austin. ill definately consider that when im making my college decision.</p>

<p>sweetdreams, i don't think it's transferring your junior year..i believe you only have to go to one of the auxiliary schools(utsa, etc.) for ONE year and then transfer.</p>

<p>i dont think anybody said it was transfering ur junior year. u're right it's fresh year.</p>

<p>yeah it's only one year..and one of the repliers above said junior year. i just wanted to make sure there was no confusion b/c imapplying to UT this year too. but i thinks ome schools do make you go to another school for 2 years like fsu?</p>