Ap physics and ap bio next year?

this year im taking ap chem and bio h and im wondering is two ap sciences too hard in one year?

and yes, I will take advice and try not to be as adamant

Hi @m8thical ,

Just checked out your last post that they closed for some reason. There are a lot of incredibly knowledgeable people on this website, and I must say it’s a fantastic resource for us confused high schoolers.

About AP Sciences, they are nowhere near as hard as everyone makes them out to be. Before sophomore year, I had to move high schools and the only AP Science we had was AP Phys 1 for some reason. First day, our teacher tells us this is “the hardest classes we take in high school”. I was literally able to finish all of the HW from that class IN THE SAME CLASS PERIOD IT WAS ASSIGNED, and so were my friends. It was so easy I studied for the AP Phys C Mechanics exam instead and got a 5. My friends who took the Phys 1 exam all got 5’s. Honestly, I can’t think of anyone who DIDN’T get a 5 in my class.

I can’t speak to AP Bio cuz I skipped it to take Cell & Molec bio at a local college, but bio in general is a recall heavy subject. Ofc you’ll also have to understand many biological processes, but I have faith in you ?

Finally, I just want to mention that you’re gonna want to make sure you also have solid ECs (very important advice that EVERYONE here on CC will tell you ?). If taking 2 AP Sciences means you’ll have to sacrifice ECs you enjoy, I would recommend just saving one of them for later and maintaining a balanced, enjoyable lifestyle.

Sorry I wrote so much! I hope that you find this helpful! Best of luck in your future academic pursuits!

Aryakhan81

MODERATOR’S NOTE:

The reason was posted. That said, since it was closed, we will not rehash or continue it here. Above post edited.

2 AP sciences are definitely doable, depending on student. My daughter took