APs to get into a UC

<p>So this is my first time posting something, and I hope that you guys can help me with this.</p>

<p>I’m going to be a junior next year, and as I already have my classes, there’s one class that’s very very iffy for me. </p>

<p>My schedule for next year is:</p>

<p>Photo 1
AP Bio
French 3
Precalc Honors
AP U.S. History
AP English</p>

<p>The class I’m iffy about is APUSH, because honestly, I really hate history. :\ Last year, I took AP Euro and hated it, and worked really hard to get an A-. However, I only had one AP class last year, and now I’m going to have AP Bio and AP English. Learning from last year of how much I hated history just because of AP Euro, I’m dreading APUSH, because I’ve heard how tough the course is, and I really don’t want to do it.</p>

<p>However, I talked to my counselor, and she told me that if I’m not going to major in Social Studies, then dropping the class wouldn’t matter (I plan on majoring in Biological Sciences, hopefully). But the con is that it would lower my chances of getting into a UC. This basically means that I’m in a rut.</p>

<p>My hatred of history is not the only reason of why I do not want to take APUSH. It is also because of my busy schedule. Next year, I will be in 4 clubs:</p>

<p>National Honor Society (historian)
CSF
Operation Smile (treasurer)
KIWIN’s (conventions chair)</p>

<p>and I will also be a teacher assistant at my local church, I take Tae Kwon Do Classes, and I will be working during the school year at a retail store.</p>

<p>So I’m wondering what I should do, because I don’t know if my extracurriculars are enough to balance out dropping out of APUSH, or what the Universities might think, or what. I’m in a big rut right now, because I heard that Universities and colleges look at junior year the most. So should I take APUSH? :\ Would not taking it affect my chances of getting into a UC?</p>