Ask questions about Harvard here

Hey guys, hope everyone is staying healthy! Given the corona situation and Ivy Day recently, I’ve found myself with some free time at home and happy to give application / resume / essay / interview / general college advice or any quick questions. Absolutely free of charge, but I’ll only take the cases that I feel like I can meaningfully help in my free time, so if I don’t respond please don’t feel bad.

For background, I graduated very recently from Harvard (and understand the landscape on campus very well), was deciding between HYPS, worked in the Admissions Office, have been an Alumni Interviewer the past year, and have worked at a few college admissions mentoring companies over the years, simply because I find it incredibly rewarding and fun to give back (I was in those shoes not too long ago!). I was a financial aid student and went to a public high school that rarely sends kids to Harvard. Please feel free to DM me if you had any questions on the college application process in mind! I know it’s an incredibly stressful process for all involved, and I’m sure COVID isn’t making it any easier.

MODERATOR’S NOTE: Anyone is free to ask or answer questions in this thread.

Hello! Firstly, I would like to thank you for offering help to prospective students!! Secondly, I would like to ask for some advice. I am currently a college sophomore going to my local state University. I am also a financial aid student and was told from a young age that only going to the local state school was my only choice so I never had big dreams for myself. Now that I am turning 20 in a couple of months and figuring out my life, I have a lot of regrets because I never even thought to apply to any Ivy League schools since it was never an option for me.