Bama vs. Ole Miss

Hi everyone! I was hoping you could help me with choosing a school.

I was recently accepted to my top choice, the University of Southern California. However, this school is pretty expensive, and I am not entirely sure about what financial aid I will be getting yet. I am from New England, and I am looking to get away. I have narrowed my choices down to two (other than USC), Ole Miss and Bama.

I know I am looking at very different schools here, as USC and these two are not very comparable. I am just drawn to certain things about each. I am majoring Business and minoring in Russian, if that helps…

So, I was hoping to get some insight about what you all think of Bama and Ole Miss. I have visited both, and loved them both. I am looking to rush a sorority, but I have no connections to either school. I can get at least two recs for each sorority, so I won’t be completely at a disadvantage. Finances is not a problem for either of these schools, and AP credit is comparable enough to not be a factor.

I am so lost. I like football, tailgating, and parties. I am very social, but also focused on my studies. I consider myself to be classy, and I think southern life really is for me. I am in the honors colleges for both. I know that Bama has a better honors program (at least that is the impression I have gotten,) and there seems to be a greater population of OOS students, especially from the North. There is still something drawing me to Ole Miss, it just felt right. Again, I am much more concerned about being OOS at Ole Miss than I am when I think about Bama, it just seems as though it is a bigger issue for Ole Miss. I just can’t get Ole Miss out of my head.