Before UCLA Nursing....

<p>Ok! Nursing it is... I never tried in HS and never realized the importance of it and after i did... it was my senior year and had to go to a continuation school. NOW I graduated "HS" and currently doing an internship/mentoring program which at the beginning the program consisted of 60 hs students ( now 25 ) also just finished my voluntary hours as am scheduled for summer paid internship @ Emergency Department( yay! :) ) </p>

<p>My plan:
* 2yrs Community College TRANSFER =>> UCLA NURSING
* CNA Cert for use of voluntary work
* Clubs @ CC
* Other misc voluntary/ community stuff</p>

<p>My QUESTION:</p>

<p>My counselor at the local CC didn't know UCLA had a nursing program till i convinced him to check. So besides IGETC, is there like any other Nursing Prerequisites i need?</p>

<p>[Admissions</a> Requirements | UCLA School of Nursing](<a href=“http://nursing.ucla.edu/body.cfm?id=49]Admissions”>http://nursing.ucla.edu/body.cfm?id=49)</p>

<p>Transfer Applicants
Transfer applicants must have completed all IGETC requirements or all general education requirements at the school where currently or previously enrolled and the equivalent of all of the non-nursing preparation for the major courses as follows: Chemistry 14A, B, C or Chemistry 20A, B & 30A; Communications 1 or 10<em>; Life Sciences 2 & 3; Math 3A or 31A; Microbiology</em>; Physiological Science 3 & 13; and Psychology 10*. *May be completed at UCLA.</p>

<p>Do not go there. They only accept 10 transfer student each year, and require bunch of prerequisite classes. Three bio, three Chem, amp, calculus, Psy, speech, and many of ges</p>

<p>Ok, I was one of the successful 10 transferees they accepted for this Fall (Class of 2015) so I wanted to share my insights regarding the program.</p>