Boarding School Chance Me: 11th grade, 6+ schools

old post made around july this year, is an update!

Hi everyone, I’m applying for boarding (11th grade) for 2023. Im a sophomore!

Race (apparently its important?): Black
Note: Previously applied last year for boarding 10th grade. Marked with “*”

Schools:
Choate*
Deerfield*
Hotchkiss
Thacher
Loomis
Concord
Webb (Cali)
Putney
Exeter
Suffield
Kent
St. Pauls

Grades:
8th grade: A’s,B’s, C’s and 1 D in biology. That D is stressing me out so bad that I feel like it might be a factor in rejecting me. I might lose some points because of it, my fault.

9th grade: First Sem (school district does letter grades)
English Honors - A
Spanish 1 - A
Applied Engineering Technology - B
Alegbra 2 Honors - B
Global Studies - A
PE - A
Forensic Science - A

9th grade: Second Sem (transfered to new school)
Spanish 1 - 99
Theater - 100
PE - 97
English Honors - 98
Alegbra 2 Honors - 92
Forensic Science - 99
Geography - 97

Sophomore Year: (shortened) 2 Ap’s, 4 honors, 1 regular (Spanish). For Term 1, got All A’s 1 B, will make the B an A for the semester!

ECs:

1. Track and Field
  2. Intern (Basically introduced clients to the company and what the mission and goal was)
  3. Writer (Write Articles about social injustice to around 1.4k people on Instagram and on organization website)
  4. Intern (First Gen Support HR intern, did Interview notes and wrote emails for outreach, big stuff I guess?)

Note: I have a cousin at Deerfield, and will send either PSAT or SAT

I’m not sure about what else is going to happen later. Mostly worried about that D in middle school. Repeat sophomore is out the window by the way, hate that idea ngl

1 Like

You have an eclectic list of schools there. Putney and Exeter?! Did multiple people make this list?