Can I be a pre-med student as a sophomore?

Im going to be a sophomore this fall and my indecisive mind finally decided on a major . The thing is that for this fall, taking classes towards premed major are full. I’m going to try to take winter classes.
As of right now, my major is Communication disorder to become a speech language pathology.
I read that to enter medical school, I will need to pick a science or math major. I decided to do biology, I always do good on it and I really like it. However, I think I’m too late and will fall back and I don’t know what to do. I’m trying to contact my advisor. The plan is to keep my current major either as a minor or double major (probably as a minor) but I want to become a doctor. Biology major with a minor in communication disorder ?
I don’t know what to do. I read that I will need to take the MCAT on my junior year while sending my applications to medical school. So now, I’m officially scared and I’m not sure what to do from here… from this point, I think I’m a lost cause and is eating me inside. I feel stupid for coming to this decision to late.

Thank you .

@laura24
You can become a pre-med at any time during college or even after you’ve graduated from college.

My older D didn’t decide yo pursue med school until she was a second semester senior. Today, she’s an attending physician in the specialty of her choice.

You have some misconceptions.

1. You do NOT need to major in biology, math or a science to be a pre-med. Pre med is an intention, not any specific major.

What you DO need to do is complete the typical med school pre-reqs:

2 semesters intro bio with labs
2 semesters gen chem w/ labs
2 semesters organic chem w/ labs
1 semester biochemistry
2 semesters general physics w/ labs
2 semesters English/writing skills (expository writing)

Recommended at all schools, required at many and tested on the MCAT:
1 semester statistics
1 semester intro psychology
1 semester intro sociology