Chance me for Engineering

Hello,

I’m an OOS student from California and I really really want to get into TAMU. I submitted my application only a day or so before the deadline because I didn’t know that it was rolling admissions. Therefore, I am worried that I won’t be admitted to Engineering. However, I read somewhere on CC that about 15% of the engineering seats are filled by the applicants they review after December 1. If so, do I have a good chance of getting into Dwight Look or will I be pushed over to review admit?

Unweighted GPA: 3.61
Weighted GPA: 4.1
Rank: School doesn’t rank but pretty competitive public school

Schedule for four years (AP scores in parentheses):
9th - H. Geometry, H. English, H. Biology, French 3, Computer Operations/Health (semester each), PLTW Intro to Engineering: Design
10th - H. Alg 2/Trig, H. English, H. Chem, H. French 4, Computer Science and Engineering, AP Euro (4)
11th - AP Stats (5), H. Precalc, AP Physics 1 (4) , AP Chem (4), AP English Lang (5), US History
12th (currently taking) - AP English Lit, AP Comp Sci, AP Bio, AP Gov/AP Econ (semester each), AP Calc AB, Chemistry Technology

SAT Subject Tests - Chem (800), Math II (800), Bio M (750)
SAT - single sitting 2130
SAT Breakdown (Reading/Math/Writing) - 690, 700, 740
ACT - single sitting 34, superscore 35
ACT Breakdown (Write/Math/Read/Sci) - first time 33, 36, 36, 32 | second time 35, 30, 34, 34

ECs -

1. Founder and President of school’s Health Occupations Students of America chapter (2 years) (first year 180 students enrolled)
  2. Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (3 years); 2nd place in regional tournament
  3. Paid Intern in Neuroscience wing of local hospital (3 months; helped nurses, shadowed surgeons)
  4. Volunteer class teacher for local elementary school’s Math Club for Math Olympiad and AMC Math (3 years; 140+ hours)
  5. Self-employed, paid math and science tutor for elementary school kids (2 years; few kids have won competitions at local levels)