Chance Me: Hispanic high school junior to University of Oklahoma for pre-dent [4.0 HS GPA, #1 rank, 25 ACT, will retry]

Demographics

• US Citizen
  • State/Location of residency: I am from Oklahoma, and wanting to attend University of Oklahoma.
  • Type of high school (current college for transfers): Junior, in a public highschool. I am currently also attending a community college to recieve college credits.
  • Gender/Race/Ethnicity (optional): Hispanic/latina
  • Other special factors (first generation to college, legacy, athlete, etc.): I am a first generation student.

Intended Major(s): I want to be a pre-dent major, going into Dentistry.

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores

• Unweighted HS GPA: 4.0
  • Weighted HS GPA (incl. weighting system): My highschool does not use weighted GPA and the highest GPA you can recieve is a 4.0
  • College GPA (for transfers): N/A
  • Class Rank: First
  • ACT/SAT Scores: 25(I am planning on re-taking the ACT and I am aiming for a 28+)

Coursework
(AP/IB/Dual Enrollment classes, AP/IB scores for high school; also include level of math and foreign language reached and any unusual academic electives; for transfers, describe your college courses and preparation for your intended major(s)): I do Dual Enrollment with a community college near where I live. I have currently done both my Comp I and my Comp II there. I am about to apply to do more classes there for my senior year.

Awards

Extracurriculars
(Include leadership, summer activities, competitions, volunteering, and work experience): I have volunteered at my town’s library, and my church. I am also doing volunteering at my local hospital, and I intend on volunteering throught my senior year. I am also wanting to job shadow my dentist, and am in the process of setting that up. I am in my school’s FCCLA, BETA, and STUCCO. Last summer I went to the OU minority conference during the spring of 2022.

Schools