Chances....

<p>Ok, so I'm hoping there will at least be a few people out there who are not completely sick of seeing these posts. I would sincerely appreciate any opinions received. The truth, please! Even if it's bad... :)</p>

<p>First of all, I'm an International Student - The Cayman Islands. (If you haven't heard of it, don't feel bad - it's really itty bitty, close to Jamaica and under Cuba, about an hour's flight from Miami.) There's only one American school there, otherwise it's the British system. The high school I went to doesn't offer AP courses, but I did take the most difficult courses there. After we take the courses, we have to sit a regional exam (Caribbean Examination Council) or a British exam (General Certificate of Secondary Education). For CXC, the highest grade is a '1' and for GCSE (sometimes IGCSE - 'International' may come before it), the highest grade is an 'A' or, in rare cases, an 'A*'.</p>

<p>My grades were:
Information Technolgy - CXC - '1'
Mathematics - CXC - '1'
English Language - CXC - '1'
English Literature - CXC - '1'
Integrated Science - CXC - '1'
Geography - CXC - '1'
Principles of Accounts - CXC - '1'
Physics - IGCSE - 'A*'
Human & Social Biology - GCSE - 'A'
General Paper - GCSE - 'C'</p>

<p>To explain the awful grade in General Paper (which is kind-of like a ethical issues/writing exam, only not really, if that makes sense), it was an extra class my English teacher was supposed to do with me and a couple other students in his free time - which turned out to be, more or less, 6 hours of an entire year. I could have done better, but bottom line, it wasn't mandatory. So yeah. If anything, just ignore it - I'm not sure if I'll even submit it, if it might hurt my chances. </p>

<p>My school also doesn't do official GPA's, but I graduated Valedictorian. It was an extremely small class though - about 42 total. </p>