Co-op concerns [CS major / international]

I’m an international student. I have been accepted into Honors College and and I’ll major in Computer Science. I have been awarded the Presidential and the Engineering scholarships.

I will have as many as 27 credits from APs, so I plan to skip two semesters.

I went through the [co-op site](http://coop.eng.ua.edu/) as well as some co-op threads on CC:
http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/university-alabama/1922827-coop-information.html
http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/university-alabama/1906924-co-op-and-presidential-scholarship.html
http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/university-alabama/1968398-engineering-co-ops-all-in-tuscaloosa.html

I have a lot of questions.

[ul]
[] The general co-op requirements [PDF[/url] says I must complete at least two semesters (30 hours) on campus before I can start. On the contrary, the interview day requirements [url=<a href=“http://coop.eng.ua.edu/files/Schedule-of-Events-for-Spring-Interview-Day-1.pdf%5DPDF%5B/url”>http://coop.eng.ua.edu/files/Schedule-of-Events-for-Spring-Interview-Day-1.pdf]PDF[/url] says 12 hours. Considering that I’ll have 27 AP credits, how long will I actually have to wait?
[li] There aren’t a lot of companies mentioned in the Spring 2017 interview day [url=<a href=“http://coop.eng.ua.edu/files/Company-IDay-Requirements.pdf%5Dcompanies”>http://coop.eng.ua.edu/files/Company-IDay-Requirements.pdf]companies list](http://coop.eng.ua.edu/files/Program-Requirements.pdf), and only a small fraction of them recruit CS majors. How “difficult” will it be to get a co-op?[/li][li] That brings up my next question. Only three of those companies recruit international students (on F-1 visa). And Nucor is the only one that recruits CS majors. Is it the same every year? Does anyone have previous years’ information?[/li][
] I can’t access the [Company Summaries](http://coop.eng.ua.edu/company-summaries/). What password is it asking for?[/ul]